Skip to main content

Our Board of Directors

Four members of the Board: Shannen Woodson, Dan Ford, Rudy Rodriguez, Craig Dodson

Directors Shannen Woodson, Dan Ford, Rudy Rodriguez, and Craig Dodson

We have a diverse board that represents a cross-section of the Denton High School family and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The directors work hard to ensure the long-term sustainability of the organization and to ensure that all funds raised directly help those in need.

Denton High Cares Board of Directors:

  • Rudy Rodríguez, Jr. (DHS '83), President
  • Shasta Foy (DHS '82), Vice President
  • Kali Wood (DHS '89), Secretary
  • Shelby A. Benton (DHS '83), Treasurer
  • Watt L. Black, Ph. D. (DHS '82), Scholarships Committee Chair
  • Cathy Fliedner (DHS ‘83)
  • Joel Hays (DHS '84, DHS Principal)
  • Stoney Jackson (DHS '83), Publicity Committee Chair
  • Matthew Johnson (DHS '82)
  • Jamie King (DHS '92)
  • Anne Blees Scaggs, Ph.D. (DHS ‘82), Grants Committee Chair
  • Dee Williams (DHS '83)

Powered by Firespring